Hi there.  I’m Liz.  My father was diagnosed with pulmonary fibrosis in April of 2012.  My parents are private people who are privately going through the process of seeing if my father is eligible for a lung transplant.  I am not a private person.  So I am blogging about this.  They do not know I am doing this.  Liz is not my real name.

It is my hope that writing will provide an outlet for me during this time regarding my father’s current and potential treatment.  If it helps other people, so much the better.  But we live in selfish times.  I will always write for myself first.  My apologies if this space, therefore, does not always speak to you.

If you do know who I am, please do not mention it.  My parents have their ways of dealing with things, and I have mine.  I do not wish for my ways to disturb their ways.  I thank you in advance for respecting this request.

I will, on occasion, write about or even review theater I see.  This is a deviation, I know.  It will not be helped.

Posts should generally happen weekly/bi-weekly.  I don’t know for how long, because that is dependent on what occurs with the process of my father’s treatment.

That’s it.  Let’s go.

